Type your paragraph here.

2017-12018 Chapter Leaders

Position     Full Name      
Chapter President Mr Shane Hall 
Chapter President Elect Mr James W Lowry, PE 
Chapter Vice President Chase Thomas 
Chapter Secretary Mr Ted A. Zachwieja, III
Chapter Treasurer Mr John Pruett, PE, LEED AP 
Chapter Technology Transfer Chair Mr Samuel T Butzer, PE
Chapter Research Promotion Chair Mr Jennings L. Davis, II
Chapter Membership Promotion Chair Mr William K  Dempsey III
Chapter YEA Mr Alexander Lowell Clarkson 
Chapter Grassroots Government Advocacy Chair Mr Arthur D Hallstrom, PE 
Chapter Student Activities Chair Mr David A Cotton, Jr 
Chapter Historian Mr John J Rigney 
Chapter Administrator Mr Jennings L. Davis, II
Chapter Administrator Mr William K  Dempsey III 
Chapter Administrator Mr Shane Hall 

2016 - 2017 Chapter Leaders


Mr. Shane M. Hall


Mr. Ted A. Zachwieja III, P.E.

Student Activities (HS, College) 


Mr. David Cotton, P.E.

Chapter SA Committee Members
Alex Clarkson
Craig Miller
Chase Thomas

Chapter Technology Transfer Chair
Mr. Kenneth Young

CTT Committee Members
Scott Cowley
James Lowry

Research Promotion Chair
Mr. Jennings L. Davis, II P.E.
Chapter Research Promotion Co‐Chair
Raymond Wohlfarth
Chapter RP Committee Member
Grant Spencer

Chapter Honors and Awards Chair
Mr. Todd Zachwieja, P.E.

Committee Member

Sam Butzer

Jennings Davis

Chapter Board of Governors
Dan Nolte
Grant Spencer
Todd Zachwieja
Raymond Wohlfarth
Arthur Hallstrom
Jennings Davis
Robert Doeffinger



Mr. Sam Butzer, P.E., LEED AP BD+C




Mr. James W. Lowry, P.E.


Mr. John Pruett, P.E., LEED AP

Membership Promotion Chair 


Mr. Art Hallstrom, P.E., FASHRAE


Chapter MP Committee Members
William Dempsey
Todd Watson

Mr. Joe Rigney, P.E.

Assistant Historians

Paul Rigney

Jennings Davis

YEA Chair 
Mr. Ted A. Zachwieja III, P.E.

Chapter YEA Committee Members
Chase Thomas
Will Dempsey
Alex Clarkson

Chapter Programs Chair

Shane Hall

Chapter Programs  Committee Members
Samuel Butzer

James Lowry

Grassroots Government Advocacy Chair
Mr. Art Hallstrom, P.E.

GGAC Committee Members
Todd Zachwieja

Grant Spencer

Chapter Webmasters
Jennings Davis

Art Hallstrom

Chapter Newsletter Editor
Samuel Butzer

Jennings Davis

​Art Hallstrom

Copyright WV ASHRAE. This web site is maintained by the WV ASHRAE Chapter of ASHRAE. It does not present official positions of the Society nor reflect Society policy. ASHRAE chapters may not act for the Society and the information presented here has not had Society review. To learn more about ASHRAE activities on an international level, contact the ASHRAE home page at http://www.ashrae.org.